Les mets de provence, depuis 1985

Who are Les Mets de Provence?

Since 1981, Les Mets de Provence have been taking inspiration from the surroundings in our native Provence. All of our recipes are natural, organic, authentic and delicious, and are prepared in the very heart of Provence, only a stone’s throw from Avignon. We bring you the dishes that our region is famous for.

Our quality requirements

Product selection

From spreads and dips to prepared meals and useful kitchen ingredients, all of our specialties are imbued with a deep respect for our land and its authentic flavours. All of the vegetables, herbs, condiments and oils used in our recipes are carefully selected. Our star ingredients, garlic and basil, are grown by local producers in our region. In terms of oil, we choose to use extra virgin olive oil and sunflower oil.

Quality certificates

The great flavour of Les Mets de Provence’s products is the result of a demanding and continuous quality control strategy. This strategy follows the international standards governing the safety of products and the manufacturing process and guarantees their traceability thanks to a stringent set of hygiene rules. Thanks to this strategy, our production site has been awarded the IFS certificate. And to continue this approach to safety and quality, Les Mets de Provence has also created a range of organic products which follow the Ecocert oversight and certification guidelines.

Our environmental policy

Because Les Mets de Provence’s flavours are the standard-bearers for our region, we take extra special care to monitor our impact on the environment. Our packaging (glass, plastic or cardboard) is 100% recyclable, and remains so over and over again. Waste treatment is handled by our own eco-station. Our organic waste is degraded using ecological filtration which promotes the regeneration of a natural environment, the bamboo plantation.

Carte de france
International Food Standard

Les mets de provence, depuis 1985

Qui sont les Mets de Provence ?

Depuis 1981, la société Les Mets de Provence puise son inspiration de l’environnement qui l’entoure et d’où elle a tiré son nom. C’est en effet au cœur de la Provence, à deux pas d’Avignon, que sont préparées les recettes naturelles et biologiques, gourmandes et authentiques, qui ont fait la réputation de la région.

Exigence qualité

Sélection des produits

Des sauces apéritives, aux plats préparés en passant par les aides culinaires, toutes nos spécialités sont empreintes de ce respect pour le terroir et ses saveurs. Les légumes, herbes, condiments et huiles rentrant dans la composition de nos recettes sont rigoureusement sélectionnés. Nos ingrédients phares que sont l’ail et le basilic proviennent de producteurs de la région et nous privilégions dans nos recettes les huiles d’olive vierge extra et de tournesol.

Certificats de qualité

La saveur des produits Les Mets de Provence est le fruit d’une démarche qualité exigeante et constante. Cette démarche obéit aux normes internationales assurant ainsi la sécurité des produits et leur procédé de fabrication et garantissant leur traçabilité avec une maîtrise des règles d’hygiène stricte. En témoigne le certificat IFS attribué à notre site de production. Dans le prolongement de cette démarche, Les Mets de Provence ont également conçu une gamme de produits issue de l’agriculture biologique, dans le respect des règles de contrôle et de certification d’Ecocert.

Politique environnementale

Parce que les saveurs des Mets de Provence portent haut les couleurs de leur terroir, nous veillons au quotidien à notre impact sur cet environnement. Nos emballages (verre, plastique ou carton) sont 100% recyclables et à l’infini. Le traitement de nos déchets est pris en charge par notre propre éco-station. La dégradation des matières organiques est réalisée au travers d’une filtration écologique qui les régénère dans un milieu naturel, la bambouseraie.

Carte de france
International Food Standard